World Prematurity Day

Today is World Prematurity Day. Where we honor all those babies who were born too soon. Our precious Sofia Mae was born at 33 weeks 4 days. She spent 11 days in the NICU, hooked up to IVs, feeding tubes, and so much more. To not be able to hold your baby the second after she’s born because they have to rush her to the NICU was one of the most terrifying moments of my life. But due to the amazing research March of Dimes and others have put in to help stop premature births and deaths, my baby, as well as so many others, was able to come home! She’s now 3 1/2 years old, full of personality and spunk, happy, healthy… and perfect! 
I will never forget what we’ve gone thru to get this precious baby home, and will forever be grateful for all the help and support. 
So today! I wear purple in honor of my premie. I would love to see everyone support of World Prematurity Day! Please share if you’re wearing purple too! And I’ll post on my Facebook as the day goes on of the amazing support people (and cities!) show in honor of this day!

Leave a Reply

