Our Newest Addition 

As some of you know, October 7, 2016 at 6:56pm, our family welcomed our beautiful baby boy Giovanni Michael. 


He’s beyond perfect. Such an easy baby. Always so calm, so relaxed, and so peaceful. One of the best parts of this little man entering our lives, is watching my girls with him. 

They are so madly in love with him. We have to fight to hold him! Unless there’s a poopy diaper, they are quick to give him up. LOL They sing to him, talk to him, tell him stories, just love him beyond measure! It’s been such an beautiful experience. 

Adjusting from a busy family of four to now an even busier family of five has actually been pretty smooth. I have the most amazing husband in the world who takes so much off my shoulders and has made this transition so easy. Of course, every day is a learning process. And learning to juggle everyday demands with now three children has been interesting. 

The house isn’t perfect, but the kids are happy, fed, and clean LOL. Laundry has been a little behind (I restart the dryer at least twice a day!), but we always have what we need, especially school and work clothes. Somehow, I’m able to get all three kids up, dressed, fed, and out the door with time to spare, all by myself might I add, to get our oldest to school. It’s a silly thing, but something I’ve been stressing over for 9+ months, so it feels great to be able to accomplish it!

I don’t know how to explain what I’ve been feeling… I’ve never felt so content, so complete, so blessed, like I do now. This newest addition to our family has made us complete. We all have a tighter bond than ever before. My heart couldn’t be more full. 

I cannot thank everyone enough who’s been there for our family throughout my entire pregnancy and this transition into becoming a family of five. Those who have helped us with our girls while we were at the hospital, helped us with meals the first week home, all the love and support. Our family couldn’t be happier and more blessed for everything and everyone in it. And thank you my amazing followers for allowing me to share with you or newest addition and the joy he has brought into our lives. 

So… Here’s to our new adventure. I do hope you’ll continue to follow us as we make it thru this crazy thing called life! It’s going to be a crazy adventure, but totally worth every minute of it. 

Leave a Reply

