31 Day Challenge – Days 23 and 24

I didn’t get a chance to post yesterday’s challenge. It was my 28th birthday celebration! Spent the day with my amazing family. Enjoyed every bit of it!

So, for today’s challenge, I’m going to combine them into one post. ☺️

Day 23 – Dream Job

My dream job has always been to be an elementary school teacher. I think that’s one of the many reasons it’s so easy for me to stay home. I love children, I love reading with them, helping them learn and grow, doing arts and crafts, everything! 

I have our loft set up as our “classroom”. We have table and chairs, book case full of books, school books, supplies, everything you would find in a classroom. My girls love it! They love school and learning. I’m very excited for my Gabi to start kindergarten this coming school year. 

I am a little over half way there to getting my bachelors in Elementary Education. I put school on the back burner for my family, but I do plan on going back eventually and completing my degree. I dream of being a 2nd grade teacher. I worked as a teachers aide for some time, and it just made me fall more in love with teaching. I was blessed to have that job because the teachers allowed me to teach lessons from time to time. It was one of the best jobs I’ve ever had. 

Day 24 – Favorite Childhood Book

As I’ve mentioned in a previous post, I love to read. I started reading chapter books at a young age. But my all time favorite childhood book was “Half Magic” by Edward Eager. 


It’s a story about 4 children who wish on a magic coin, but it only grants half their wishes. Because of that, they have some pretty outrageous adventures. It’s super cute and highly recommend for anyone, especially young children who are interested in reading. My 5 1/2 year old really enjoys me reading it to her! 

I’d love to know! What your favorite childhood book is??

Leave a Reply

