31 Day Challenge – Day 6

Day 6 – Your 5 Senses Right Now

My 5 senses. At this moment, as I sit outback enjoying my morning coffee….

Touch: I feel my hot coffee mug in my hand. My keyboard under my fingers. My Mia (Pomeranian) and her fluffy, furry self up against my thigh. And smooth and cold concrete under my feet. 

Smell: I smell my Gevalia Caramel Macchiato coffee, which is strong but doesn’t totally overpower the smell of my freshly watered grass. 

Taste: I taste my delicious Gevalia Caramel Macchiato coffee. 

See: I see my computer screen. When I look up, I see the trees blowing in the breeze. My cats chasing the random leafs that have fallen. My bunny chasing the cats. 

Hear: I hear the sound of the leaves as they gently blow thru the wind. Birds chirping their good morning song. 

It’s a beautiful morning in Las Vegas and I’m enjoying every moment of it!!

Hope you have a fantastic day!!!!

Leave a Reply

